Outer Loop

Collin County Outer Loop

Preston to Dallas North Tollway to be completed by 2021.

The Collin County Outer Loop is a planned controlled access freeway that will be serving the growing areas of Collin County. The route will ultimately go through several Cities including Celina, Weston, Anna, Farmersville, Josephine, and Royse City. The first phase in Celina is first two lanes of the eastbound frontage road from Dallas Parkway to Preston Road (SH 289) and is currently under construction. It is anticipated to be completed by early 2021. The second phase of the Outer Loop is currently under design by Jacobs Engineering. This phase will begin at Preston Road and extend east to Custer Road (FM 2478). The County is fast-tracking construction of the roadway portion from Preston Road to proposed Choate Parkway in anticipation of the Collin College opening. Currently, the construction of Phase 2 is expected to start Fall 2020 and be complete by Spring 2021.

Outer Loop Ultimate